Situations may arise when ownership of certain content needs to change, or a group needs to be retired due to institutional restructuring, but their content should be preserved. In cases like this, admins need to be able to easily move content of any type from one group to another.
From each of the manager screens, admins (only) are able to perform this task by checking off the content that should be moved, and selecting “Move to group” from the dropdown menu. After selecting a destination group and submitting, the content will be moved.
Moving content this way will account for all database associations and associated files in the file system, all of which will be reassociated with the destination group automatically.