LiveWhale CMS

Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

Reverting to an earlier version of a web page

Last Updated: May 18, 2015 03:42PM PDT
  1. While editing a page, click load a previously saved version in the page editing WYSIWYG toolbar. This will display a drop-down menu allowing you to select and preview previously entered content for the editable regions on the current page. 

  2. Once you have selected the version you wish to revert to, simply click Save and publish or Save Draft and the older content will replace the current content.
  3. To completely revert the page to its state on a particular date, including any template changes outside of editable regions, click the Details tab while on the page and click Edit Page Details.
  4. On the page editor, click the View revision history link. Use the date drop-down to find the version to restore. 
  5. Starting in version 1.5.1,  you may restore editable content only, or a full page restore, which may change the page's template assignment as well 

  6. Once you’ve found the version you wish to restore, you may click Preview to preview the page as it would look once restored.
  7. On the page history screen, the changes made on that date may also be displayed in green (newly added content) and red (removed content).

  8. Once you’re ready to restore the page, click Revert to this copy.
eb8f96c071020d8b0923da726d6cab65@livewhale.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=4256